Meet the Governors

Primary Local Governing Committee for The Chalet School 

Name  Role Date of Appointment Date of Expiry
Pete Crockett Chair
Co-opted Governor
03.05.2021 02.05.2025
Gemma Neighbour Co-opted Governor
Safeguarding Governor
22.02.2022 21.02.2026
Jerry Giles Co-opted Governor 20.03.2023 19.03.2027
Elizabeth Mitchell Staff Governor 06.11.2022 05.11.2026
Claire Morris

Associate Member 

Deputy Head

Helena Knight Ex-Officio
Head of The Chalet School
Governors who have resigned in the past 12 months:

Connor Barrington - Oct 2022

Mark Westen - September 2022

Alison Paul - July 2022
Mandy McAlpine - July 2022

John Bird - July 2022

Tracey Gibson - June 2022
Sachin Kotalwar - Feb 2022

Terms of Office: 4 years

Governance Information:

Declaration of Interests 2022/2023

Attendance Register 2021/2022

Contact us:

The Chair of Governors, Pete Crockett, can be contacted via email :- or via the School Office. (Please mark all written correspondence as private and confidential)

Please visit the Brunel SEN Multi Academy Trust website to view the following:

Key Governance Information
Financial Statements including Annual Report and Accounts